This winter does feel much longer then any other winter before. Maybe it is because I have never planted so many new things in my garden. I just can’t wait till it is spring. Can’t wait to see how all those new little plants start to grow. Did I plant them at the right spot, with the right earth? Will they grow fast and strong? Or will I have to find a better place for them next autumn? Will I lose any of them to drought, flood, storm or hail? I’ll have to wait and see.

But when the nights are cold and the days are sunny and nothing seems to change apart from the thickness of the ice on the pont… then waiting can be really hard!

shadow

Nevertheless, if I look very very close, I can see a glimmer of hope. Something is happening. Hidden and small. But there is change at last.

 

3 thoughts on “

  1. Manchmal möchte man dem Winter einfach einen Schubs geben – fort mit dir! Wir hatten seit Dezember mehrere Frostperioden, das bremst neues Leben leider aus. Aktuell ist der Boden immer noch gefroren. Zwei außergewöhnlich schöne Schneerosen, im Gartencenter für den halben Preis erbeutet, warten an kühler Stelle im Haus auf den Umzug in den Garten. Die Schneeglöckchen direkt an der Hauswand haben sich am weitesten vorgewagt. Noch 6 Winterwochen – da müssen wir wohl alle geduldig sein… Uschi und Birthe

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

