Looking for shade

I wanted to finish the path today but it was just too hot (32°C ). So I searched for something that I could do in the shade.

DSC00294

I used three old roof tiles.

I made a little dry river. Well, it won’t be dry if we get heavy rain because the gutter will overflow and the water will flow down the mini river over the path into the grass. Till now that rain has been washing away the soil and the path got muddy. We can’t have that, can we? 😀

I think it looks rather nice.

And of course I did a lot of watering. The sun today was just brutal.

One thought on “Looking for shade

Leave a Reply

